By Brighton Ncube

The much anticipated Bulawayo Arts Awards are around the corner and many have started counting down the days, the hours and some have prepared their long victory speechees,It is run under the theme “celebrating excellence” indeed its time Bulawayo celebrates its own talent from Schools, to theatres to the studios it all comes down to pure excellence.The main event will take place on the 30th of June and Large city hall is the venue for this great event.

In an red capert event held at Glen Lodge Newton West ,the whose who of the Art industry dressed their way in glamorous heels and suits for the nominee announcement. Among the celebr

Outstanding Visual Artist
Israel Israel; Bhekitshe Ntshali and Enock Chimbetete.
Outstanding Literary Work
Marshal Chiza and Philani A Nyoni.
Outstanding Online Media
Onvi TV; Fokus Magazine and Urban Culxure.
Outstanding Media House
The Chronicle; Skyz Metro FM and Sunday News.
Outstanding Arts Journalist
Sindiso Dube (NewsDay); Bruce Ndlove (B Metro) and Bongani Ndlovu (The Chronicle).
Outstanding Video Director
Vusa Blaqs; Andy Cuta and Tswarelo Mothobe.
Outstanding Poet
Likhwa oka Ncube; Desire Moyoxide and Tinashe Tafirenyika.
Outstanding Arts Photographer
K.B Mpofu; Josh Webster and Mgcini Nyoni.
Outstanding Theatre Actress
Nomvuyiso Mabi (Double Funeral); Tsitsi Gumbo (Untikolotshi) and Lady Tshawe (Kosha & The Drifter).
Outstanding Theatre Actor
Fortune Ruzungunde (Untikolotshi); Gift Chakuvinga (Double Funeral) and Janco Van Der Weisterzen (Joseph and Coat of Many Colours).
Outstanding Theatre Production
Joseph and Coat of Many Colours (Bulawayo Theatre); Warrior (Umkhathi Theatre Works) and Untikolotshi ( Theatre for Everyone).
Outstanding Film Actress
Donna N (The Lost Letter); Nondumo C Ngwenya (Skhobokhobo: Power Jeki) and Gamuchirai Chenenga (In Between).
Outstanding Film Actor
Exult Ncube (The Lost Letter); Madlela (Skhobokhobo 2) and Daniel Lesker.
Outstanding Film
The Way It Is; The Arthur Evans Show; Thatha Wena and The Lost Letter.
Outstanding Comedian
Ntando Van Moyo; Carl Joshua Ncube; Oliver Keith and Clive Chigubhu.
Outstanding Traditional Dance Ensemble
Ezimnyama Dance Ensemble; Umkhathi Theatre Works and Sekunjalo Ma Africa.
Outstanding Contemporary Dance Ensemble
Snipers Dance Crew; Iyasa and Explosion Dance Crew.
Outstanding Male Dancer
Mbongeni Nxumalo (Iyasa); Dereck Thembo (Kaisa) and Masotha Nzou (Sungura Masters).
Outstanding Female Dancer
Cheryl Mabaya (Iyasa); Dadirai Mpandawana (Ezimnyama Dance Ensemble) and Zanele Maseko (Hloseni Arts).
Outstanding Designer
Ara Kani; Brandroom Exclusive and Shadow by Sidumiso.
Outstanding Model
Miyamiko Banda; Ashley Morgen and Shadel Noble.
Outstanding Imbube Group/Act
Family Voices; Nobuntu and Impumelelo Shining Stars.
Outstanding Kwaito/House
Skaiva; Mncedisi Moyo (Byo Knights); Shirati and Sinazo.
Outstanding Gospel Artist
Vocal X; Willis Wataffi; Lorraine Maplanka Stot and Eric Moyo.
Outstanding Tshibilika/Rhumba
Madlela Skhobokhobo; Martin Sibanda and Ndolwane Super Sounds and Clement Magwaza.
Outstanding Alternative Music
Mzoe 7; Hwabaraty; Jeys Marabini and Sandra Ndebele.
Outstanding Ambassador Based in South Africa
Berita Khumalo; Ernest Phosa Ndlovu and Oskido.
Outstanding Ambassador Rest of World
Black Umfolosi; Mokoomba and Insingizi.
Outstanding New Comer of the Year
Madlela Skhobokhobo; Donna N and Bkay & TKP (Ziya Vaya Show; Skyz Metro FM).
Outstanding DJ of the Year
Ryan Synth; DJ Liz and DJ Phathisani.
Outstanding Hip Hop Artiste
AWA-Khiwe; CAL-VIN and That Boy ASAPH.
Song of the Year
Ingoma (Sandra Ndebele ft Mzoe 7); Ngamnanka uSaMamoe (Madlela Skhobokhobo); Kalanga Child (Sinazo ft DJ Dash); Ngiyakukhumbula (Misizi Kay) and Zanaleli (Ras Boom and DJ Ace Kater).
Outstanding Male Artsiste of the Year
Mzoe 7; Vusa Mkhaya; CAL-VIN; Jeys Marabini and Ramsey K.
Outstanding Female Artiste of the Year
AWA-Khiwe; Kadder: Nkwali; Lorraine Maplanka Stot and Sandra Ndebele.
Outstanding Actor (Schools)
Sailas Matsika (Gifford High School); Wisdom Mpofu (Mzilikazi High School) and Nobert Makoche (Gifford High School).
Outstanding Actress (Schools)
Linet Cheure (Nketa High School); Anita Moyo (Eveline High School) and Panashe Jima (Mzilikazi High School).
Outstanding Arts Educator
Bridget Sayers (Gifford High School); Sandisiwe Bhebhe (Mzilikazi High School) and Thabani H. Moyo (Eveline High School).
Outstanding School Arts Effort
Gifford High School; Mzilikazi High School and Eveline High School.

Please give us your valuable comment

Your email address will not be published.



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

seventeen + 17 =

503 Service Unavailable

Service Unavailable

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.

Additionally, a 503 Service Unavailable error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.